Abdul Sattar Edhi

RIP Abdul Sattar Edhi, a true Saint whose dedication to humanity and incredible humility will never be matched. We should mourn not for him, but for mankind, as there will never be another like him to walk amongst us.

I was privileged to have met him and took this picture of Edhi with my late father, when I interviewed him sometime in the early 90s. It was the only time my dad ever joined me in my work, and only because he wanted to meet Edhi.

It seems all the good people are leaving us now because the world is going to hell.

Celebrated humanitarian Abdul Sattar Edhi passes away in Karachi

Leave a Reply

